Summer Camps Offering Structured Literacy Learning Opportunities


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Camps* offering Structured Literacy remediation opportunities along with traditional summer camp activities: 

Overnight Camps

Camp Spring Creek (North Carolina) http://campspringcreek.org/

Durango Mountain Camp (Colorado) https://durangomountaincamp.com/

The Gow School Summer Program (New York) https://www.gow.org/summer-programs

Kildonan’s Camp Dunnabeck (Connecticut) https://www.kildonan.org/camp-dunnabeck/

Landmark High School Summer Program (Massachusetts) https://www.landmarkschool.org/summer/high-school-summer-program  Note: Residential option is not available for Summer 2021 due to Covid-19,

Day Camps

Courage Schools Summer Programs (Sandy Springs, Georgia) https://courageschools.org/summer.html

Horizons Academy Summer Program (Kansas) https://horizon-academy.org/admissions/summer-programs/

Rocky Mountain Camp (Colorado) http://rockymountaincamp.org/

Sage School Camp Ignite (Suwanee, Georgia) https://www.sageschool.net/summer-camp/

Swift School Summer Explorations (Roswell, Georgia) https://www.theswiftschool.org/summerexplorations (rising 1st – 5th grade) and Math Camp https://www.theswiftschool.org/programs/math-clinic (rising 5th and 6th grade)

The Walker School Summer Programs (Marietta, Georgia) https://www.thewalkerschool.org/community/2021-summer-programs


Last Update 5/10/2021 PLEASE CHECK BACK for updates. 

*Disclaimer:  The International Dyslexia Association (IDA) is pleased to present a forum for information to benefit its constituents. It is IDA’s policy not to recommend or endorse any specific program, product, institution, company, or instructional material, noting that there are a number of these that present the critical components of instruction defined by IDA’s Knowledge and Practice Standards for Teachers of Reading. Any program, product, institution, company, or instructional material carrying the IDA seal of accreditation meets the IDA Standards.